The Engineering Contractors’ Association, ECA, since 1976 has served underground and heavy construction professionals in Southern California providing leadership and education on issues important to our member’s success. Working to enhance continued development ECA promotes a healthy construction environment through education of regulatory bodies from the contractor’s perspective and informing the industry on critical developments.

Our Mission

ECA’s mission champions the interest of its members acting as a collective influence in the construction industry in matters of labor relations, government relations, legislative interests and public relations. Membership in the ECA is drawn from 11 Southern California counties and is made up of contractors and affiliates with interests in sewer and water line, storm drain, pipeline, underground utilities, trenching, excavating and grading, tunnels, street and highway construction, water and sewer treatment plants and related engineering construction.


Brandon Pensick President

Brandon Pensick, President

It is with gratitude and confidence in the members of the Engineering Contractors’ Association that I with have accepted the position of President.  The mandate for action and goals for the ECA are clear, we will work with the Board of Directors to continue our efforts on the local level increase business for our members.  This includes working with our contractors, affiliate members and trade union partners to provide cities, counties and agencies with both information and financial support. This also means we will continue our networking opportunities and events for our members and our political outreach to those that can help bring work to our contractors.  Thank you again for this opportunity to lead this great organization

Brandon Pensick

Read More

ECA Staff

Wes May

Executive Director
[email protected]

Shelia Voss

Office Manager
[email protected]

John Simpson

ECA Magazine Editor
[email protected]

Jessica Moreno

Administrative Assistant
[email protected]

Board of Directors