Before a full house of guests, dignitaries and colleagues ECA’s 33rd Annual DIG Awards celebrated Steve Atkinson of Atkinson, Andelson, Loya, Ruud & Romo, and the late John J. Clarke of Clarke Contracting Corp. for their careers of Dignity, Integrity and Generosity – DIG – in the construction industry.

This year’s awardees were honored for their lifetime accomplishments in their profession and for their service to the members of the ECA. Attendees paid tribute to this year’s recipients for their milestone achievements.

Present to acknowledge this year’s recipients at the historic Millennium Biltmore Hotel in downtown Los Angeles were a host of dignitaries from the industry and community.

Proceeds from the ECA DIG Award fund the association’s Les Weed Memorial Scholarship. Since its inception in 1990 by late ECA President, Les Weed, the ECA Scholarship Committee has awarded $245,000 to 122 recipients to further academic careers.

Special thanks to our sponsors: Catalina Pacific Concrete, G&F Concrete Cutting Inc., Rebuild SoCal Partnership, Southern California Cement Masons’ Negotiating Committee, J.F. Shea Construction, Southern California Contractors Association, Tenna, Trench Plate Rental Company and Trench Shoring Company.

Thank you also to our program advertisers and certainly to all of you who attended this most memorable event at the magnificent Los Angeles Millennium Biltmore Hotel.