Celebrating 40 years of service to the heavy con- struction industry, ECA hosted its annual Installation of Officers at the historic Langham Hotel in Pasadena on January 23. The ECA Executive Board, under the direction of new President Bill Singleton of Pascal & Ludwig Constructors, was sworn in for their term, before a full house marking occasion.

A special keynote address was presented by Patricia Bates, State of California Senator, who also delivered an eloquent oath of office to the incoming ECA Board.

Brandon Pensick of Ferreira Construction assumed the office of ECA Vice President, Elizabeth Torrez of MNR Construction is ECA’s Executive Secretary, Dave Sorem of Mike Bubalo Construction is the Vice President of Infrastruc-ture Development, and Alan Ludwig of Pascal & Ludwig Constructors is the ECA’s Treasurer.

Officer Senator Bates, administered the oath to the 2016 ECA Directors: Guy Barker, Trench Plate Rental Co.; Andrew Carlton, Carlton & Alberola; Anna Carno, Carno Law Group; Barry Corea, Trench Shoring Co.; Dan Cross, National Clay Pipe Institute; Eric DeCrescenzo, CalPortland; Justin Duchaineau, Southwest Pipeline & Trenchless Corp.; Aaron Dyer, Savala Equipment Co., Inc.; Toby Edinger, Murray

Company; Gary Futral, Gladding, McBean; John Gavigan, Vasilj, Inc.; Reza Ghaboosi, Andrade & Associates; Michael Grbavac, Ramona Inc.; Warren Hennagin, Gelman LLP; Gwen Madrid, Oldcastle; Gerry McEwen, GMGS Insurance Services, Inc.; Anthony Niccoli, AALRR; Dan J. Peterson, Dan J. Peterson Company; Steve Radaich, Charles King Company; Garrett Richardson, Mission Clay Prod- ucts; Tim Rivard, T.A. Rivard Inc.; Scott Salandi, Patriot Risk & Insurance Services; Nicole Soulages,

Pinnacle Surety; Scott Van Diest, Van Diest Bros.; Nic Waldenmayer, HMWC CPAs & Business Advisors; Andrew Waterbury, Commercial Surety Bond Agency; John Williams, Jr., Williams Pipeline Contractor.

The evening began with a lavish hosted reception as well as entertainment featuring the 15th Annual ECA Silent Auction. Dinner and program followed in the grand ballroom where ECA members and guests toasted the new board.

The ECA Safety Forum also presented honors to contractors in the following categories: Under 50,000 man hours to MNR Construction, Inc.; 50,000-150,000 man hours to Pascal & Ludwig Constructors; 150,000 man hours and over to Murray Company and Frontier- Kemper Constructors, Inc. 2015 Personal/Crew Safety Award presented for outstanding achievement in safety went to Alcorn Fence Company, Pascal & Ludwig Constructors, and J.F. Shea Construction, Inc.

Carno Law Group was named ECA Affiliate of the Year and MNR Construction Inc. was named ECA Contractor of the Year. Thanks again to the Installation Committee for their work on this wonderful event under the direction of chair- person Elizabeth Torrez, MNR Construction, Inc. and Garrett Richardson of Mission Clay Products. The PAC Silent Auction netted over $9,000 for the evening under the direction of commit- tee chairperson Nic Waldenmayer, HMWC CPAs and Business Advisors, with Vicki Solan, Frazer, LLP, and Gerry McEwen, GMGS.

Thank You Sponsors!

Platinum Sponsors – Adamson & McGoldrick Insurance Solutions, Southern California District Council of Laborers, Trench Plate Rental Co., Trench Shoring Company
Bar & WineSponsors – J.F. Shea Construction, Inc., Patriot Risk & Insurance Services, CalWest Surety, Ferreira Construction. Co. Inc.
Gold Sponsors – All American Asphalt, GMGS, Hunt Ortmann, Laborers Local 300, MNR Construction, Inc., United Rentals
Silver Sponsors – Bali Construction Inc., Chief Engineering, Citizens Business Bank, ehs Inc., Joints Inc., LECET Southwest, Ramona Inc.
Bronze Sponsors – Frazer, LLP, Gelman LLP, Oldcastle Stormwater Solutions, Savala Equipment Rentals