Celebrating 4-6 years of service to the heavy construction industry, ECA hosted its annual Installation of Officers at the spectacular Ritz Carlton Laguna Niguel. The ECA Executive Board, under the direct i o n o f President Garrett Francis of Fryman Management, was sworn in for their term, before a full house marking the momentous occasion in January.

Suzette Valladares, Assemblymember of the 38th California Assembly District, and Assemblymember Cottie Petire-Norris of the 74th California Assembly District, shared the responsibility of delivering oaths of office to the incoming ECABoard and Executive Officers. 

Garrett Francis of Fryman Management assumed the office of ECA President, Michael Prlich of Mike Prlich & Sons is ECA’s Vice President, Dave Sorem of Mike Bubalo Construction is the Vice President of Infrastructure Development, Rita Vigil-Ferguson of G&F Concrete Cutting is Secretary, Alan Ludwig of Pascal & Ludwig Constructors is the ECA’s Treasurer, and Scott Salandi of Patriot Risk & Insurance Services is the Affiliate Chair.

The Assembly persons administered the oath to the 2022 ECA Directors which, when all members are fully installed, will consist of: Michael Baker, Snell & Wilmer, LLP; Scott Barnett, MNR Construction, Inc.; Mladen Buntich, Mladen Buntich Const. Co.; Anna M. Carno, Carno Law Group; Barry Corea, Trench Shoring Company; Ryan Crosner, O g l e t r e e , D e a k i n s ; G e n e Glassburner, Performance Pipeline Technology; Kristion Grbavac, GRBCON, Inc.; Warren Hennagin, Marcum LLP; Gus Madrigal, Alcorn Fence Company; Kevin Malloy, Trench Shoring Co.; Daniel Martin, Murray Company ; Anthony Niccoli, Atkinson, Andelson; Dan J. Peterson, Dan J. Peterson Company; Brandon Pensick, Ferreira Construction Co., Inc.; Lou Rendon, Rendon & Associates, LLP; Brendan Slagle, J.F. Shea Construction; Elizabeth Torrez, Tenna; Nic Waldenmayer, Eide Bailly, LLP.