Celebrating aboard the USS Iowa harbored in San Pedro, ECA used the historic setting to celebrate young and talented minds in presenting this year’s scholarships.

Those receiving the Les Weed Memorial College Scholarship honors and corresponding amount for this year include; 

  • Amanda Gale 
  • Autumn Webb
  • Cole Parsons 
  • Jack Dorfman 
  • Jonathan Salandi
  • Lauren Bland
  • Sarah Camarena

Guests in attendance were treated to a tour of the revered USS Iowa battleship, then feasted on a barbecue dinner celebrating the history of the great ship and our talented leaders of tomorrow

Proceeds from the Annual ECA DIG Award benefit the Scholarship fund. Since its inception in 1990 by late ECA President, Les Weed, the ECA Scholarship Committee has awarded $245,000 to 122 recipients to further academic careers in a variety of disciplines. 

The 32nd Annual ECA DIG Award will be held Thursday, October 24, 2019, beginning with a hosted reception at 6:00 p.m., and followed by dinner and ceremony at 7:30 p.m. at the Los Angeles Millennium Biltmore Hotel located at 506 S. Grand Avenue, Los Angeles, California.