Before a full house of guests, dignitaries and colleagues ECA’s 29th Annual DIG Awards celebrated Dave Sorem of the Mike Bubalo Construction, and the late John Malloy of John T. Malloy Inc. for their careers of Dignity, Integrity and Generosity – DIG – in the construction industry.

This year’s awardees were honored for their lifetime accomplishments in their profession and for their service to the members of the ECA. Attendees paid tribute to this year’s recipients for their milestone achievements.

Present to acknowledge this year’s recipients at the historic Millennium Biltmore Hotel in downtown Los Angeles were a host of dignitaries from the industry and community.

Proceeds from the ECA DIG Award fund the association’s Les Weed Memorial Scholarship. Each year for nearly three decades the ECA Scholarship Committee has assisted deserving men and women with their higher educational goals, inspired by late ECA President, LesWeed.

Since its inception in 1990 by late ECA President, Les Weed, the ECA Scholarship Committee has awarded $211,000 to 109 recipients to further academics in a variety of disciplines. Thank you all who attended.

Special thanks to our sponsors: Catalina Pacific Concrete, Cement Masons, Ferreira Construction Co., Inc., GMGS, LECET Southwest, Operating Engineers Local 12; Mike Prlich & Sons, Inc.; J.F. Shea Construction Inc.; Trench Plate Rental Co.; Trench Shoring Co.

Thank you to our wine sponsors Patriot Risk and Insurance Services and commemorative glass sponsors Kamine Law PC.

Thank you also to all of our program advertisers and certainly to all of you who attended this most memorable event at the magnificent Los Angeles Millennium Biltmore Hotel.